XFL announces eight cities and venues for inaugural season - NextSportStar

XFL announces eight cities and venues for inaugural season

By on December 5, 2018

In case you forgot, XFL — Vince McMahon’s response to the NFL — is set to launch in February 2020. With the league set to begin in just over a year, the time is now to get the ball rolling on potential franchises.

Commissioner and chief executive Oliver Luck officially announced Wednesday that the first eight cities that will have franchises along with the arena/stadium that will host their services. They are as follows:

City: Dallas
Stadium: Globe Life Park in Arlington (Arlington, Texas)

City: Houston
Stadium: TDECU Stadium (Houston, Texas)

City: Los Angeles
Stadium: StubHub Center (Carson, California)

City: New York
Stadium: MetLife Stadium (East Rutherford, New Jersey)

City: Seattle
Stadium: CenturyLink Field (Seattle, Washington)

City: St. Louis
Stadium: The Dome at America’s Center (St. Louis, Missouri)

City: Tampa
Stadium: Raymond James Stadium (Tampa, Florida)

City: Washington, D.C.
Stadium: Audi Field (Washington, D.C.)

“After months of research and consideration, we’re thrilled to announce the cities and venues of the XFL’s eight inaugural teams,” said Luck.

“We are committed to being ingrained in the local community and extremely fortunate that our teams will have world-class facilities to call home.”

More to come.

About Andrew Tysiak